Main Page
About AFAE
Contact
Links

Members Area
Join AFAE

 
Artists Resources and Links

We have collected a range of links to resources useful to members and artists of all sorts here.
If you have any resources you would like to add, please go to the bottom of the page.


Australian

Foreign

Online Galleries and Art Communities

Elfwood elfwood.lysator.liu.se The worlds largest online fantasy gallery, mostly amateur artists.

Esoteric Art www.esotericart.com Galleries and artist resources.

Art Wanted www.artwanted.com Mixed genre art galleries.

Epilogue www.epilogue.net High quality fantasy art gallery site.

Artwork For Sale http://www.artworkforsale.com/ Online marketplace for artworks.

Speculative Vision http://speculativevision.com/ Fantasy galleries and link directory.

Wet Canvas http://www.wetcanvas.com/ A great resource for tutorials, support, and critiques for artists. The people are friendly and all art genres and mediums are welcome.

Renderosity http://www.renderosity.com/ Showcase for 2D and 3D art

Deviant Art http://www.deviantart.com/ Showcase for 2D and 3D art, and printing services.

World Wide Arts Resouces http://wwar.com/ Contemporary Fine Art Marketplace, offering modern art, collectors fine art originals, quality arts information and the largest collection of art online (Note: they also have a directory)

123 Artist http://www.123artist.com/ "Your guide to art on the internet" All forms of art, visual and performing.

The World Wide Art Gallery http://www.theartgallery.com.au/

Fairydust Fantasy Art Gallery http://www.angelfire.com/art2/faeriedust/index.html

The Illuminators Guild http://illuminatorsguild.com/ The guild of RPG artists

Art Epiphany http://art-epiphany.com An online artist community with educational resources, forums, gallery, shows, and Estore. At not for profit site, we strive to help artists promote themselves and their work.

Australian Art Gallery http://www.australian-art-gallery.com All the Australian Galleries under one roof. Plus an ever growing database of Australian Artists.

A Picture of Australia http://www.apictureofaustralia.com Australian artist galleries website and art resources.

Art Magazines and Books

Art Scene International http://www.art-scene.de/ Visual Art, Illustration and Digital Imaging magazine.

THESE! Poetry and Art Magazine http://www.black44.net/THESEPAGE.html THESE! Poetry and Art Magazine Looking for submissions in multiple genres with on going deadlines. THESE! Is a 20 page quarterly independently produced spiral bound booklet featuring art and poetry of creative people

Art Publishers and Printers (book, cards, magazines, ezines/online, posters)

Spellbound Greetings http://spellboundgreetings.com Fairy and Fantasy Art greeting card publisher and wholesaler.

Kainos Print http://www.kainosprint.com.au 'Quality printers with easy to use site offering exact pricing in real time for a wide range of printing products, with small quantities at reasonable prices.

Cafepress www.cafepress.com Free setup. Sell your art on t-shirts, mugs, bags, and more.

Apple Jack Art http://www.applejackart.com/ Card and poster publisher.

Aurealis http://www.sf.org.au/aurealis/ Australian fantasy and sci fi magazine

Pangaia Spirituality Magazine http://www.pangaia.com/Contributor.htm

List of Some Australian Book Publishers http://www.curriculum.edu.au/scis/links/publists.htm

VistaPrint http://www.vistaprint.com.au/ Cheap postcard and business card printers.

Dream Passage http://www.dreampassage.com/ Online publishing, contests with money prizes.

Grandeur Press http://www.grandeurpress.com.au SA based printed, will do short runs.

Quantum Muse http://www.quantummuse.com/ Posting the finest in sci-fi, fantasy and alternative writing and artwork. For free. In our sober moments...

Australian Art Prints http://www.australianartprints.com.au Australian Art Prints are located in Australia and provide limited edition art prints and original paintings of Australian artists. We showcase Australia and its artists worldwide.

Ballistic Publishing http://www.ballisticpublishing.com Australian publisher of digital fantasy art. Publisher's of the worldwide acclaimed EXPOSE' series.

Spellbound Greetings http://www.spellboundgreetings.com Fantasy art and new age greeting cards publisher for wholesale.

TheOnlinePrinter.com.au http://www.TheOnlinePrinter.com.au Quality Australian printing company offering online full colour digital printing services including postcard printing, brochure printing, colour poster and flyer printing at discounted prices.

Markets and Fairs

Markets and Fairs http://www.marketsandfairs.com.au/

The Village Markets http://www.thevillagemarkets.com.au/

Art Supplies

Longbottom Digital Papers http://www.longbottom.com.au The No.1 suppliers of the finest papers for digital media in Australia and New Zealand.

The Art Shop http://www.theartshop.com.au Australias Biggest online art supply store

Creative Paper Mills http://www.creativepapermill.org/ specialise in making paper by hand by using mainly recycled materials such as denim jeans, cotton threads, cardboard boxes and office waste as well as natural fibres such as flax and hemp. Order paper via phone or email.

Cam Art, Craft andTechnology http://www.camartech.com.au/ Online store for bulk art supplies.

The Paper Place http://www.paperplace.com.au/ Specialty papers and cards

Neils Art Store http://www.e-artstore.com.au/ Online art supplies based in Fitzroy Victoria.

Clear Bags www.clearbags.com Selling bulk acid free sleeves for prints.

Art Boards http://www.art-boards.com Mounted watercolour papers, canvas and art supplies

Art Spectrum http://www.artspectrum.com.au/ Australian made art supplies, paints.

Digital Lucida www.digital-lucida.com.au Australian, located in Melbourne, Victoria. Services include Scanning and Digital Editions on archival Fine Art papers. Supplies include Digital Fine Art papers, Archival Storage Media, Calligraphy Inks and more.

Art Directories, Links, Advertising

Art Promote www.artpromote.com Huge art directory, good traffic to links.

Art Search http://www.art-search.com.au/ A top Australian art resource search engine/directory. Check it out for art supply stores, and more.

Fantasy Illustration http://www.fantasy-illustration.com/

Witches Voice Pagan Search Engine- Artists Links http://www.witchvox.com/links/net_art.html

Liza Pheonix Art Directory http://www.lizaphoenix.com/directory Searchable directory featuring unique art, artists, and galleries from around the world. Over 177 categories including animals, digital, ethnic, fantasy, paranormal, retro, sculpture, and many more. Free listings for art related sites.

RPG Gateway http://www.rpggateway.com/Fantasy_Artwork/Character_Portraits/ Directory for RPG commissions, gets good traffic.

Australian SF Web Pages http://home.vicnet.net.au/~sfoz/webp.htm

Fairy Directory http://www.flower-fairies-pictures.co.uk/ff/directory/art.asp

Artist Help, Legal Help, Business Help

Australian Council for the Arts http://www.ozco.gov.au/ Art business planning and other resources.

Graphic Artists Guild http://www.gag.org/ Some help with negotiating and writing contracts.

Website Promotion at Art Promote http://www.artpromote.com/resources.shtml

Selling your art Online http://www.1x.com/advisor/index.html Excellent help for artists starting out online.

Arts Law http://www.artslaw.com.au

Artist Resources Links

Drop Bears Artists and Art Links http://www.dropbears.com/l/links/australian_art.htm

Artists Resources http://www.artistresource.org/

Art Tutorials

Fantasy Art Resource Project (FARP) elfwood.lysator.liu.se/farp/ Many tutorials on art.

Tutorials at Epilogue http://www.epilogue.net/art/tech/

General Website and Miscellaneous

Extreme Tracking extremetracking.com/ Free Website statistics, giving number of unique visitors, referers and more.

Currency Converter http://www.oanda.com/convert/classic

Doteasy Webhosting www.doteasy.com For a professional ad free domain name. Buy the domain name and get free hosting.


All art is © copyrighted by its respective artist. Use of any artwork from this website is strictly prohibited.
Please note that this site features some artworks containing nudity. The fantasy art on this website is NOT free clipart.
To report faults with the site please go to Contact

Ads by Project Wonderful! Your ad here, right now: $0
 
Random Artist

Reuben C Dodd

Forum Feed
BEING JOHN MALKOVICH: Some Reflections
ELYSIUM: Some Reflections
Nebula Dawn
Tattoo Design Commission Required
Ron Price's Website: Art and Much Else

New and Updated Galleries
13 Feb 2017


Dimitris James Koutrelakos (updated)


Anne-Marie Broughton (updated)


Brett Cerlienco (updated)


Steve Lehmann (new)


Carolyn McCully (new)


Kelly McDonald (new)